AST Champions

AST Champions are members who have contributed significantly to our mission of advancing the science and art of software testing.

While you might think our mission is heavily focussed on software, we think of it also in terms of people and the interactions they have around the software.

That means we have a very strong interest in the software testers we help to educate, support, and grow, and particularly in our members.

Our members are our life blood; without them we are nothing.

AST Champions

AST Champions are members who have dedicated themselves to our craft over the years. This includes volunteering as instructors on our software testing courses, making financial contributions, and promoting context-driven testing in the wider world. 

They champion AST and we think they’re champions for doing it.

Becoming a Champion

New Champions can be created by award from the AST or through membership.

Our Champions

The following individuals are Champions and have opted to have their names listed.

Albert Gareev
Alex de los Reyes
Andy Hird
Andy Tinkham
Carsten Feilberg
Cathy Murray
Chris Kenst
Christian Field
Claus Petersen
Curtis Pettit
Dan Gold
Doug Hoffman
Eric Proegler
Gwen Iarussi
Ilari Aegerter
Irja Straus
James Thomas
Jeremy Wenisch
Joel Montvelisky
Joe Sevits
Keith McFall
Lalit Bhamare
Louise Perold
Maria Kedemo
Matthew Middleton
Michael Larsen
Mirek Długosz
Paul Holland
Rachel Kibler
Ray Oei
Richard Robinson
Roxanne Jackson
Simon ‘Peter’ Schrijver
Stephan Kämper
Steven Soos
Steven Woody
Tim Western
Tracy Benton
Yogesh Bande
Zenzi Ali