The nomination period for the 2014-2015 Board of Directors is officially closed. Thank you to those who provided nominations. There are four open spots on the board this year and these are the candidates:

  • Alex Bantz
  • Erik Davis
  • Keith Klain
  • Smita Mishra
  • Ale Moreira
  • Justin Rohrman
  • Jeffrey Woodard

AST members will be voting electronically on August 11th at 12:00 am (GMT) – August 13th at 12:00 am (GMT). In order to participate in the voting process you must have been a regular or life member for a least one month prior to the election (July 12, 2014).
The results of the election will be announced during the Morning of August 13th during the CAST Conference.

Candidate Biographies
Information on the candidates is available at the Board of Directors Elections Page, here.

The Nominations and Elections Committee would like to thank everyone who nominated candidates for positions for the Board of Directors.  We would also like to recognize David Greenlees and Anne-Marie Charrett who were both nominated and seconded, but who decided to not stand for election this year.